Calendar module icon

Calendar

View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar. Subscribe to calendar notifications by clicking on the Notify Me® button, and you will automatically be alerted about the latest events in our community.

Date:
January 15, 2022
Time:
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Time Details:
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Cost:
Free
Virtual Fixit Clinics
Facebook Twitter Email

Intergalactic Virtual Fixit Clinic

Saturday, January 15, 2022

Intergalactic Zoom Fixit Clinics bring the world's greatest troubleshooting talent together to address whatever's presented. Here's how it works: sign up at http://bit.ly/fixitcheckin to show your broken item to the global assembly of community repairers and get suggestions for things to try. After all items are presented we assign items/participants and repairers to Zoom breakout rooms to implement the suggestions and, hopefully, fix the items.

Virtual Fixit Clinics

Intergalactic Zoom Fixit Clinic DCXXII (622) Hosted by Brampton Ontario CAN

Intergalactic Zoom Fixit Clinics bring the world's greatest troubleshooting talent together to address whatever's presented. Here's how it works: sign up at http://bit.ly/fixitcheckin to show your broken item to the global assembly of community repairers and get suggestions for things to try. After all items are presented we assign items/participants and repairers to Zoom breakout rooms to implement the suggestions and, hopefully, fix the items.

GOT SOMETHING BROKEN? In addition to “carry-in items” we can look at big things like dishwashers, TVs and furniture now. Sign up with things to fix at http://bit.ly/fixitcheckin.

FIXERS: All community repairers worldwide are heartily invited to participate, either to help fix or just observe, learn and cross-train. Sign up well in advance at http://bit.ly/fixitcoachsignup.

---------------------------------------------

WHAT: Intergalactic Fixit Clinic DCXXII (622) Brampton Ontario CAN

WHEN: Saturday Jan 15, 2022 1PM EST (18:00 UTC/19:00 CET/18:00 GMT/14:00 ART/13:00 EST/Noon CST/11:00 MST/10:00 PST)

WHERE: Cyberspace: register at http://bit.ly/fixitcheckin

HOW: Answer these questions:

- Do you have a phone, tablet or computer (and internet connection) that will support Zoom adequately?

- Can you show the problem in about five minutes?

- Can you fill out http://bit.ly/brokenitemreport afterwards?

If yes: register at http://bit.ly/fixitcheckin and we'll reach about scheduling you for this or another upcoming Virtual Fixit Clinic.

WHO: An all-ages family-friendly event: children are heartily invited!

WHY: To meet and make global friends, learn and teach how to fix things, and have fun!

More into on Fixit Clinic at www.fixitclinic.org, https://www.facebook.com/FixitClinic/

Map
Agenda
Facility Submit Event Print Email Event Subscription RSS Feed Select on Calendar Expand Collapse Previous Next Down Up Map Share Show more
Agenda